NGN Team

The NGN is run by a dedicated team of elected and volunteer members (please check the Vacancies page if you would like to get involved). Team meetings are held every month via teleconference and the team meets every year at the CIGRE UK AGM. Both options are open to any other NGN member who may be interested.

NGN Organisation Chart


Organisation chart of the NGN

NGN Team Members



Ying Xue

Previous Chairs were Jonathan Halliday (2007-2009), Beatrice Chong (2009-2011), Aruna Gunatilake (2011-2013), James King (2013-2015), Stefie Cray (2015-2017), Xiaolong Hu (2017-2019), and Jingyi Wan (2020).

Vice Chair

Zongwen Yan

Previous Vice Chairs were Maria Brucoli (2007-2009), Aruna Gunatilake (2009-2011), Angela Rotheram (2011-2012), James King (2012-2013), Tianning Xu (2013-2014), Stefie Cray (2014-2015), Supipi Weerasinghe (2015-2016), Xiaolong Hu (2016-2017), Shengji Tee (2017-2018), Jennifer McCartney (2018-2019) and Diptargha Chakravorty (2020).

Secretary / Treasurer

Ciara Ritson-Courtney

  • Organisation: GHD


Jianing Li – Communications Lead

Previous Communications Officers were James King (2011-2012), Peter Roddis (2012-2013), Nathaniel Cowton (2013-2015), Tom Haslam (2015-2016), Jennifer McCartney (2017-2018), Phillip Paradine (2018-2019), and Julio Perez Olvera (2020).

Asimina Frosinou – Communications Assistant/Webmaster

  • Organisation: RINA

Stefan Borozan – Newsletter / Social Media Editor

  • Organisation: Imperial College London


Jingyi Wan – Marketing Lead

  • Organisation: Mott MacDonald


Haichuan Yu – Membership Lead

Qinghua Han – Membership Coordinator

  • Organisation: University of Manchester

Rohit Trivedi – Membership Coordinator

  • Organisation: TNEI

International Executive Commmitee

 Jingyi Wan

  • Organisation: Mott MacDonald

Qiteng Hong

  • Organisation: University of Strathclyde


Melike Selcen Ayaz – Events Lead

Angeliki Loukatou – Events Coordinator Support

  • Organisation: EDF Energy

Julio Pérez Olvera – Events Coordinator Support

  • Organisation: ABB

Youhong Chen – Events Coordinator Support

  • Organisation: University of Manchester

Technical Team

Max McFarlane – Technical Lead

  • Organisation: TNEI

Victor Timmers – Technical Support

  • Organisation: University of Strathclyde