Structure

CIGRE UK National Committee

Officers:

  • Adam Middleton (Chair)
  • Mark Waldron (Vice Chair)
  • John Finn (Secretary)
  • Amy Neave (Finance Controller)

Heads of Working Groups, Committees & Special Sections:

  • Martin Ansell (Events/Marketing)
  • Vacant (Membership)
  • Chris Jones (Nominations)
  • Tim Miles (Marketing/Communications)
  • Biljana Stojkovska (Women in Engineering Section)
  • Mark Waldron (Finance)
  • Jingyi Wan (Next Generation Network Section)
  • Xiaoyao Zhou (Technical Committee)

Other members:

  • Andre Canelhas
  • Jonathan Chapman
  • Andrew Dodds
  • Zia Emin
  • Xiaolong Hu
  • Steve Jones
  • Chris Kimmett
  • Mark Pilling
  • Colin Ray
  • Simon Ryder
  • Roman Svoma
  • Aijuan Wang
  • Peter Watson
  • Leigh Williams
  • David Wright
  • John Wright
  • Tony Zymelka

CIGRE Study Committees

CIGRE UK Elected Regular Members

A1 Rotating Electrical Machines Steve Mitchell

RWE

steve_james_mitchell@msn.com

A2 Power Transformers

and Reactors

David Walker

Scottish Power

david.walker2@spenergynetworks.co.uk

A3 Transmission and

Distribution Equipment

John Casey

Fourrmula Limited

johncasey79@hotmail.co.uk

B1 Insulated Cables Roman Svoma

PowerSure Technology Ltd

roman.svoma@powerSureTechnology.com

B2 Overhead Lines Martin Queen

Cornerstone, OFGEM

martin.queen@ofgem.gov.uk

B3 Substations and

Electrical Installations

Mark Osborne

National Grid

mark.osborne@nationalgrid.com

B4 DC Systems and Power Electronics Carl Barker*

GE

carl.barker@cigre.org

B4 DC Systems and Power Electronics

Additional Member

James Yu

Scottish Power Energy Networks

yugem@hotmail.com

B5 Protection and Automation Ray Zhang

National Grid

ray.zhang@nationalgrid.com

C1 Power System Development and Economics Charlotte Higgins

TNEI Services Ltd

charlotte.higgins@tneigroup.com

C2 Power System Operation and Control Ronan Jamieson

National Grid ESO

ronan.jamieson@nationalgrideso.com

C3 Power System Environmental Performance Josie Turner

National Grid

josie.turner@nationalgrid.com

C4 System Technical Performance Leong Koo

National Grid

kahleong.koo@nationalgrid.com

C5 Electricity Markets and Regulation Mayure Daby

Atkins

mayure.daby@atkinsglobal.com

C6 Active Distribution Systems and Distributed Energy Resources Samuel Jupe

Nortechonline

samuel.jupe@nortechonline.co.uk

D1 Materials and Emerging Test Techniques Simon Sutton

Doble

simon.j.sutton@gmail.com

D2 Information Systems and Telecommunications Gareth Taylor

Brunel University

gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk